

Committee and Date

North Planning Committee

27th June 2017

NORTH PLANNING COMMITTEE

Minutes of the meeting held on 18 May 2017 In the Council Chamber, Shirehall, Abbey Foregate, Shrewsbury, SY2 6ND Times Not Specified

Responsible Officer: Emily Marshall

Email: emily.marshall@shropshire.gov.uk Tel: 01743 257717

Present

Councillor Paul Wynn (Chairman)
Councillors Roy Aldcroft, Clare Aspinall, Gerald Dakin, Pauline Dee, Rob Gittins,
Roger Hughes, Vince Hunt (Vice Chairman), Paul Milner, Peggy Mullock and Simon Jones

1 Election of Chairman

It was proposed by Mr S Jones, seconded by Mr R Aldcroft and duly

RESOLVED: That Councillor Paul Wynn be elected Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

2 Apologies for Absence

There were no apologies for absence.

3 Appointment of Vice-Chairman

It was proposed by Mr P Wynn, seconded by Mr G Dakin and duly

RESOLVED: That Councillor Vince Hunt be appointed Vice-Chairman for the ensuing municipal year.

4 Date of the Next Meeting

It was noted that the next scheduled meeting of the North Planning Committee would be held at 2.00 p.m. on Tuesday 30th May 2017 in the Shrewsbury/Oswestry Room, Shirehall, Shrewsbury.

Signed	(Chairman)
Date:	